Conversations
is an exciting new way for you to engage with customers in a personal, 2-way text message conversation.
Conversations is an exciting new way for you to engage with customers in a personal, 2-way text message conversation.
Conversations is designed to capture text messages from the Web-to-Text Chat widget, an SMS Review Request reply or SMS Campaign response. Once enabled the user, based on permission level, will receive a notification that a text message was received.
View and Manage Conversations
1. Log in to your account
- Go to Conversations in the left-hand navigation bar. If you have an agency account, click on the desired client first.
Note: To enable this feature the first time you visit this screen, you will have to upgrade your account. Click on Upgrade Now.
From the Conversations screen click into the Conversation you want to manage. Note the alert to new messages with a blue bubble on the message.
Once in a conversation, you will see the full string of messages associated with this Conversation. You can engage with this contact simply by using the text editor right within GatherUp.
Pro Tip: When opening a Conversation you’ll see the Contact Profile window open on the right side. This gives you all the information on this contact so you can be informed of any Feedback History, Activity, SMS Opt-in Status, List Membership or Notes related to this person.
Assigning the conversation to a team member lets your team manage the conversations. Click Assign above the message and choose the team member to whom you will assign this message.
After assigning a message, the person owning this conversation can close the conversation by clicking Close. Read below to see how you can re-open a conversation.
Converting conversations to Closed will keep your Conversations tab organized and make sure you always know which conversations have yet to be answered.
Below you see we moved the "birria tacos" conversation and it now appears in the Closed tab.
- Closed conversations can be re-opened. Simply find the Closed conversation and now you will see a Re-Open button next to the Assign dropdown.
Note: If the contact replies via SMS again, the conversation is automatically re-opened.
Agency Client Control
Agency control can be accomplished under the Account Settings in the upper right corner by clicking the user name. Then select Client Feature Selections.
Now choose to turn on/off for all clients or select which clients will have access to the Conversations feature.
See related articles: