Default Configuration
Edit the Default Configuration for your account to change the settings and presets in the system that is applied to new business locations.
Edit the Default Configuration for your account to change the settings and presets in the system that is applied to new business locations. If you are uploading multiple business locations that share the same settings, use Default Configuration to save time.
SEE ALSO:
Changes to Default Configuration will not affect existing businesses. Only newly added business locations will take on the updated settings.
Edit Default Configuration
To edit the Default Configuration for your account, follow these steps:
Configurable options include:
- Brand & Colors
- Feedback Request Mode (including Email Requests )
- Kiosk Mode
- Notifications
- Feedback Settings
- Communication Method
- SMS Requests Settings
- Login Screen