Understanding User Roles
When you add a user to GatherUp, you must select a user role.
When you add a user to GatherUp, you must select a user role. User roles assign permissions to a user such as the ability to read reviews, send requests, or access billing information. By default, each user role has a unique set of permissions designed to build teams that perform. You can also customize user role permissions .
User Roles
User roles allow you to manage access to data and features for your team. Available user roles include:
- Administrator: Full access to all features and can manage all settings, users, and billing
- Manager: Use of all features and access to settings
- Team: Access and use of all core features
- Contributor: Can access all content and data, add customers, reply to and publish reviews
- Read Only: Can only read content and data, but not submit data
For agency accounts, Agency Manager is available in addition to the roles above. By default, Agency Manager is assigned the same set of permissions as Manager as well as the following agency-only permissions:
- Agency Dashboard
- Create Client
- Delete Client
- Agency Default Configuration
Default Permissions
The default permissions for user roles are as follows: