Create and assign a User Account to one or multiple businesses
User Management allows you to easily manage all users from a single screen and is available from the user menu for the Account Owner, Administrators, and Managers by default.
User Management allows you to easily manage all users from a single screen and is available from the user menu for the Account Owner, Administrators, and Managers by default. Edit User Role Permissions to allow a Team user to access User Management.
You can add or delete users and select a user to edit via User Management. Search for a specific user by name or filter users by location and role to quickly access the results you need.
Add User
To add a user to GatherUp, follow these steps:
- By default, you must be the Account Owner, an Administrator, or a Manager to add a user. Edit User Role Permissions to allow a Team user to add a user.
- Log in to your GatherUp account.
In the upper right corner, go to User Name > User Management. Then, click the Add User button.
Enter user details including name and email, select a user role , and assign locations. Click Create New User when finished.
An account verification email will be sent to the user including an activation link and password.
Delete User
To delete a user from GatherUp, follow these steps:
- By default, you must be the Account Owner, an Administrator, or a Manager to delete a user. Edit User Role Permissions to allow a Team user to delete a user.
- Log in to your GatherUp account.
- In the upper right corner, go to User Name > User Management. Then, select a user(s), click the Delete User button, and click OK to delete user(s).
Edit User
To edit a user in GatherUp, follow these steps:
- By default, you must be the Account Owner, an Administrator, or a Manager to edit a user. Edit User Role Permissions to allow a Team user to edit a user.
- Log in to your GatherUp account.
In the upper right corner, go to User Name > User Management. Find the user you wish to edit then click Actions > Edit Profile.
Edit general information, user role, and assigned locations as needed and click Save Profile Changes.